Concept information

land > world > Asia > Southern Asia

Preferred term

Southern Asia  


  • A geographic region of the Asian continent bordered in the north by the countries of Central Asia and in the south by the Arabian Sea and the Bay of Bengal, extending westward into Iran and eastward into China, including Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Burma, Bhutan and Sri Lanka.

Broader concept

Belongs to group

In other languages


Download this concept:

RDF/XML TURTLE JSON-LD Created 9/8/04, last modified 9/8/04